Prajatantra Diwas Nepal

Falgun 7 is the Prajatantra Diwas of Nepal (Prajantra Diwas Nepal). Falgun 7 is the Democracy Day of Nepal (Democracy Day Nepal). Falgu 7 is the day when Nepal was liberated from 104 years of Rana regime.  Falgu 7 is the day when democracy was established with Kingship back in 1951 A.D (2007 B.S). Democracy Day of Nepal or Prajatantra Diwas Nepal is celebrated every year on Falgun 7th. That is why Falgun 7 is the day of being celebration as National Democracy day of Nepal (Prajatantra Diwas Nepal). Yes, this day Prajatantra Diwas is celebrated in Nepal to commemorate the day when Nepalese were released from the clutches of 104-year-long Rana autocracy on February 18, 1951. Prajatantra Diwas is a public holiday in Nepal.

SEE ALSO: Nepal festivals February. Nepal festivals February 2014. Nepali festivals in February. Nepali festivals in Falgun

Rana Regme was in this crucial time that the four martyrs of Nepal were made known which inspired the citizens even more to continue what they were fighting for. 4 Shaheed of Nepal were hanged and killed during Rana Regme.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post